Seeking Recommendations for High-Quality One-Piece Bags

Replies
Views
writerman
Jan 10, 2023 8:52 pm

I have been using Hollister nine-inch one-piece bags for many years. I used to get two to three days out of one replacement. I am very active. Now, I need to replace my bag twice a day, with horrendous leaking. I replace my bag at eight at night, and by four in the morning, it's leaking. Bad. And I get up when it gets anything in it, sometimes six times a night. I sleep on my back too, so there's no pressure on the bag. I have noticed a decline in Hollister's quality over the last ten years. Does anyone know of an active person product, one piece, nine-inch, exactly, that would work better? Thanks.

AlexT
Jan 10, 2023 9:05 pm

It leaks while you sleep and not while you're active?

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,889 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

SallyK
Jan 10, 2023 9:26 pm

I use Coloplast Sensura Mio Click two-piece system for almost 3 years now. Never a leak. But then again I'm not ultra active. Go to work, walk the dog, clean the house, shovel snow kind of active. &zwj

You could call and get samples. Good luck.

HenryM
Jan 10, 2023 9:43 pm

I have worn a Hollister 2-piece system for years and I'm very happy with it.  I don't have leaks.  Perhaps the problem that you're experiencing is related to your methodology or something other than the product itself.  I don't own stock in Hollister, but there are a lot of folks on this site that use them without issues.

AlexT
Jan 10, 2023 9:51 pm