Show and Tell Forum: Share Your Medical Photos and Stories

Replies
Views
Faith4Today
Aug 16, 2010 1:26 am
I'll show you mine, if you show me yours!  

Login to see image

A picture saves a thousand words.  Maybe you could post some of your stoma names under a picture in your profile. Or if you are having a hernia problem and question you could enclose a snapshot.  I know as a newbie I have never seen a stoma with a hernia and wouldn't know one if I had one.  Or when an skin irritation requires medical attention and not just alittle air.

Maybe I have gone around the bend...
bearcat
Aug 16, 2010 3:25 am
Faith.believe me when i tell you if you had a hernia under your stoma, you would know it. if i look down i see  large protrusion  with a red nipple on the end, kinda like a 38 double dog, if you know what i mean. doesn't hurt, but the bludge is there
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 36,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

lottagelady
Aug 16, 2010 8:33 am
I will see what I can do ... mine bloody hurts! XX
margie
Aug 16, 2010 9:17 am
thanks for asking that question. i am new to this as well, worry about herinas and  don't know what one wold look like so worry more.
bearcat
Aug 16, 2010 12:29 pm
where does it hurt, under the stoma? around the stoma? in the general area? has it ever been repaired?