What able to wear

Replies
Views
Redneck Cowgirl
Mar 09, 2011 8:37 am
I am fairly new to having a Illestomy. I had mine done July 2009.  I live in Arizona and before the surgery wore tight jeans.  I notice in some of your pictures that you have on tight pants. My question is how are you able to do that when the bags either fill up with either some air or bowl movement.  I know that this probably seems like a vain question but I miss not being able to dress the way I was use to. I am totally western by which I mean I wear cowboy boots every day, western type top (use to tuck in) and use to wear jeans. I also miss not being able to wear my western belt and jeans with top tucked in. I would appreciate any help or information.

Thank you very much.

Redneck Cowgirl

Login to see image

Login to see image

Just me
Mar 09, 2011 4:55 pm
You can still wear your jeans and belt, but you just have to do a little more work to do it.  You can put kleenex over the rim of the pouch which camoflages it.  Use Beano to reduce the amount of gas that accumulates, and then just dump more frequently.  Just remember that the pouch doesn't make the woman, and it doesn't have to control you.  

Just me.
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 36,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

The Bag
Mar 09, 2011 4:59 pm