Countdown to My Reversal Surgery and "W" Pouch Procedure

Replies
Views
Steve8906
Jan 11, 2011 2:15 am

I went in for my appointment with the Anaesthetics on Thursday to have a little talk in preparation for my next and hopefully last operation. I will be having my reversal with a "W" Pouch in 10 days' time and I'm starting to feel a little nervous. Ever since having my Ileostomy I've wanted to have the reversal and try to get back to as normal a life as possible. Can't believe how fast the last 6 months have flown by. I'm trying to cram as much stuff into the next 10 days as I know after that I'm going to be stuck in the hospital for a week or two and then the following few months no further than 5 yards from the toilet. Just glad the snow has gone now so I can get a couple of rounds of golf in, go running a few times, and obviously have some decent meals with a few beers before I'm stuck on tomato soup 24/7.

lottagelady
Jan 11, 2011 8:50 pm

Hi Steve - I have no experience of reversals (yet!), but just to say good luck! Please let us know how you get along, and if you need to ask something, do use the forum - there is usually someone here who has been there, done that, and got the shirt bag!
Take care,
Rach xxx

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 37,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

Steve8906
Jan 12, 2011 2:29 am