Struggling with Pancaking: Seeking Healthy Tips

Replies
Views
MrD
Oct 27, 2018 9:32 pm

Ok I am new to this I seem to be having trouble with pancaking I’ve tried oiling inside bag, little sticker on filter, am eating licorice to soften stool.

Trying to increase fibre also.

any healthy tips please

Past Member
Oct 28, 2018 9:26 am

Are the stickers on the filter working for you?  They never worked all that well for me.  Air kept leaking out.  I  found pouches without filters worked better for me.  You might try those.

If you can, you might try irrigation as well.  It takes care of the problem for good. Just a throught.

Good luck to you.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 36,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

Pirrip
Oct 28, 2018 10:28 am

Drink more water, juice, coffee, beer, tea, etc. - 5-6 pints per day!

Past Member
Oct 28, 2018 11:11 pm