Just joined this wonderful community

Replies
Views
Popovski11
Jan 11, 2022 7:17 pm
I just joined this community today.  I am 50 yrs young and have stage 4 cancer, started with colon progresseD to stomach.  I initially had a colostomy in 2018 but that was reversed after a year.  Due to more surgery, I had to have an iliostomy which I am struggling with, mentally.  I am an active person, play about 60 rounds of golf.  I did play with a colostomy but that only has to be emptied couple times a day and I could move my diet around to get a round of golf in.  With the iliostomy, I am going to the bathroom 8-10 times a day.  I am looking forward to the spring and am grateful to be alive.  Just looking for support from fellow members and maybe some advice if anyone has experience with golf and iliostomies..have a great day everyone..

Past Member
Jan 11, 2022 8:56 pm
Welcome! ???? I have no experience with either an ileostomy or golf LOL
(I have a colostomy) but just wanted to say hi. :)
Hopefully someone will come along to help out.
You can post questions in the Forum also.
???? Karen
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 36,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

TerryLT
Jan 11, 2022 10:09 pm