Considering J-Pouch Surgery - Experiences and Expectations

Replies
Views
Calat4
Jul 04, 2023 12:56 pm

I had my colon removed in March 2023 and am considering the J-pouch surgery. Can I have some stories of experiences and what to expect?

Axl
Jul 04, 2023 1:13 pm

Hiya C

Go to collections, top right

Premium content

J pouch, right down the bottom.

That'll get you started.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 36,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

IGGIE
Jul 10, 2023 3:55 pm