Greetings

Replies
Views
southsoundostomy
Oct 20, 2023 3:21 pm

GM All.

Greg here I am a husband, Dad, Grandad, Father in law, wood working as a hobby, and a former Combat Military War/Working Dog handler and a Vietnam Vet.

I have been a Ostomate since 2015. I was blessed with high output Ileostomy with ,short gut and short bowel syndrome Here is how it started. At the time of all this KAOS,  I was a a Culinary Arts Instructor and a Savory Chef for the Boys & Girls club of South Puget Sound.

In 10/14 my wife was screened for Uterine Cancer Stage. . In 12/15 I had my first ever colonoscopy. They found 3 pallups and remove them.  1/15 she was informed that she had stage 3 Uterine Cancer.  So we focused on her treatment plan.  At this point I was having back pains on right side toward my back. I ignored it just took Ibuprofen and focused on  on M's cancer. 

In 2/15 I was planning my menu and lesson plans for the upcoming month.  I need to get some supplemental groceries for that days class.  So of coursed I jumped into the car and headed for store. I got this twinged of pain in my back, so painful I pulled into a Jack in the Box and got something to before I took 3 hits of  Ibuprofen and was going to continue on.  However i didn't I went back to school, and proceeded to fall on face in front of the principal. I was in pain beyond belief. Paramedics were called, my boss his boss and my wife were all summoned to the school. I was conscious at the time of the arrival of these people. My boss and his boss said I was not to return to work until they my Doc's OKIE DOKIE. Well to say that didn't happen.