Issues with Bag Adhesion and Comfort in Humid Climate

Replies
Views
Biskitbuster
Nov 26, 2023 2:09 pm

Hi

I am new to this whole bag and all the terminology! But I am about a month in and find that my bag isn't sticking very well to my skin. I have added additional skin tape but find that this causes my bag to pull down and makes it very uncomfortable and pulls sensation on my stoma. Not sure if this makes sense. I have a feeling all this has happened timing-wise since the swelling of my surgery has reduced.

I live in a humid climate if this makes any difference? I have a lot of current product, think it's Convotec? So switching isn't a solution at the moment. Any thoughts?

Thank you!!

eefyjig
Nov 26, 2023 3:22 pm