Irrigation

Replies
Views
scorsby
Oct 24, 2016 2:41 pm
Hi.

If you've never tried Stoma Irrigation (and you can) its well worth considering.

For very little effort you can get pretty much complete control over incontinence.

I've been irritating for nearly five years now and it gives you a normal life.

If can help leave message.

Bill
Oct 25, 2016 6:24 am
I agree!!
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 36,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

WAB
Oct 25, 2016 12:51 pm
"I've been irritating for nearly five years now and it gives you a normal life. "

maybe you might want to correct irritating to irrigating..lol....is funny But I agree Irrigation is amazing..I have been doing it 18 years now....
scorsby
Oct 25, 2016 1:39 pm
Damn'd spookchecker.
Irrigation is a fantastic option though.
Do you use a pump or bag ?
John
WAB
Oct 25, 2016 2:12 pm
Is ok...do not worry about it....everyone knew what you meant....I have been using a bag since the beginning....and I sort of have my own technique......I can usually go 3 days but usually irrigate every 2 days......everyone adapts in their own way..........I have a large shower and do it there..with a bench and a bucket..easy clean up....and bags I use from Hollister ( New Image) are easy to reuse as they have a plastic lining............works for me and is easy........I find it strange some sit on a toilet to do it..is not very comfortable and can be a bit messy.....so I found my own solution....