Wearing seat belts what a pain

Replies
Views
Tall geoff
May 26, 2010 8:14 pm
Well all off who drive know what a pain the ass seat belts are.

OK i drive for a living so here is the question.

how does everyone cope with wearing seat belts .

us who have our stoma on the right side or lefts side have problems with the seatbelt rubbing against the stoma so how does every one deal with this issue cos I'm paranoid the seatbelt going to run against the stoma so

id love to see lots and lots of replies to this as i feel everyone would probably like the answers to this one from Geoff
lottagelady
May 26, 2010 8:39 pm
Hi Geoff - I have to say I have never had a problem with my seatbelt, think it is just below my stoma fortunately!

Rach xx
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 36,000 members who truly understand you.

It's not all about ostomy. We talk about everything.

Many come here for advice or to give advice, others have found good friends, and some have even found love. Most importantly, people here are honest and genuinely care.

🛑 Privacy is very important - we have many features that are only visible to members, ensuring a safe and secure environment for you to share and connect.

Create an account and you will be amazed by the warmth of this community.

gutenberg
May 26, 2010 9:15 pm